National Sports Awards 2014

Arjuna Award Winners 2014. Dronacharya Award Winners 2014. Dhyan Chand Award Winners 2014.
Top sportspersons from various disciplines and eminent coaches were honoured by President Pranab Mukherjee at the 2014 National Sports Adventure Awards function at the Durbar Hall, Rashtrapati Bhawan on August 29, 2014. The Arjuna, Dronacharya and Dhyan Chand awards were handed out to outstanding athletes from the country. This is the third time when no sportsperson has been recommended for the Khel Ratna since the establishing of the country’s highest sporting award in 1991.

Full List of Awardees

Arjuna Award Winners 2014

Arjuna Awards are given by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, government of India to recognize outstanding achievement in National sports. Instituted in 1961, the award carries a cash prize of 500,000, a bronze statuette of Arjuna and a scroll.

National Sports Awards 2014

1. Ravichandran Ashwin (cricket)
2. Akhilesh Varma (archery)
3. Tintu Luka (athletics)
4. H N Girisha (paralympics)
5. V Diju (badminton)
6. Geetu Ann Jose (basketball)
7. Jai Bhagwan (boxing)
8. Anirban Lahiri (golf)
9. Mamta Pujari (kabaddi)
10. Saji Thomas (rowing)
11. Heena Sidhu (shooting)
12. Anaka Alankamony (squash)
13. Tom Joseph (volleyball)
14. Renubala Chanu (weightlifting)
15. Sunil Rana (wrestling)

Dronacharya Award Winners 2014

1. Mahabir Prasad (wrestling)
2. N. Lingappa (athletics)
3. G. Manoharan (boxing)
4. Gurcharan Singh Gogi (judo)
5. Jose Jacob (rowing)

Dhyan Chand Award Winners 2014

1. Gurmail Singh (hockey)
2. K.P. Thakkar (swimming-diving)
3. Zeeshan Ali (tennis)

Post a Comment