Latest Who is Who: New Appointments 2014

Here is the list of New Appointments in 2014. In this list we included all important national and international appointments which were happened in the first 4 months of 2014. It will be helpful for your preparation of upcoming examinations like Postal Assistants / Sorting Assistants, SBI PO and SSC Combined Graduate Level Exams.

Latest Who is Who: New Appointments 2014

List of Appointments 2014

  • A L Banerjee - New DGP (UP)
  • Aditi Khanna - first woman President of Indian Journalists Association (IJA), London.
  • Akhilesh Das Gupta - President (Re-Elected), Badminton Association of India (BAI)
  • Arvind Mayaram - New Finance Secretary of India
  • Arseniy Yatsenyuk - Interim Prime Minister of Ukraine
  • Ashraf Jehan - First female judge, Pakistan‘s National Sharia Court
  • Chetan Tamboli - Chairman of CII (Confederation of Indian Industry), Western Region.
  • Edward Snowden - New Rector of the University of Glasgow
  • G. Rohini – First Woman Chief Justice, Delhi High Court
  • Harish Rawat – Chief Minister of Uttrarakhand.
  • Ibrahim Mahlab - New Prime Minister of Egypt
  • Jamila Bayaz - First Women Police chief, Afghanistan
  • Janet Yellen – First Woman as Head of US Federal Reserve
  • Jatinder Bir Singh - Chairman and Managing Director of Punjab and Sind Bank (PSB)
  • John Thompson - Chairman of Microsoft.
  • Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur - Chairman of the 7th Pay Commission
  • Kailash Meghwal - Speaker, Rajasthan Assembly
  • Lt Gen P R Kumar - Director General of Military Operations (DGMO), Indian Army
  • M Teresa Kho - ADB's (Asian Development Bank) new country director for India
  • Matteo Renzi - Italy's youngest Prime Minster
  • Mukul Mudgal - chairperson of Broadcasting Content Complaints Council (BCCC)
  • Narendra Kothari – New Chairman, NMDC
  • N. Ramachandran - President, Indian Olympic Association
  • Oleksandr Turchynov - Interim President of Ukraine
  • Pradeep Kumar Saxena - GM, South Western Railway
  • R. Chandrashekhar – President, NASCOM
  • R Gandhi – Deputy Governor of RBI
  • R.K.Tiwari - Chairman of Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT)
  • R. M. Lodha - New Chief Justice of India
  • R. K. Dhowan – New Indian Navy Chief
  • Rajeev Kher - Secretary in Department of Commerce.
  • Rajeev Suri – New CEO of Nokia
  • Rakesh Maria - Mumbai Police Commissioner
  • Satya Nadella - CEO of Microsoft
  • Sheikh Hasina - Prime Minister of Bangladesh (Third Time)
  • Sheila Dikshit - Governor of Kerala
  • Shikhar Dhawan - Brand Ambassador to Canara Bank
  • Sudhir Gupta - Secretary, TRAI
  • Sunil Kumar Sood - General Manager, Central Railway
  • Sushil Koirala – Prime Minister of Nepal
  • T. Nanda Kumar - Chairman, National Dairy Development Board (NDDB)
  • Uday Sareen - Deputy CEO, ING Vysya Bank
  • V. Kannan - CMD of Vijaya Bank.
  • Yaduvendra Mathur - CMD of Export-Import Bank of India (Exim Bank)
  • Dinesh Sarraf - New Chairman and Managing Director of Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC) Ltd.
  • Jens Stoltenberg - Next Secretary General of North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO).
  • Viktor Orban - Reelected as the Prime Minister of Hungary.
  • Karim Masimov - New Prime Minister of Kazakhstan.

Download the list of new appointments of the year 2014 in PDF file.

Download the list of new appointments of the year 2014 in PDF file

Read more Current Affairs 2014

1. Read List of Awards and Honors in 2014 here: 
2. Read about Kerala State Film Awards 2014: Complete List of Winners here: 
3. Read about National Film Awards 2014: Complete List of Winners here: 
4. Read about Oscar Academy Awards 2014 Winners here: 
5. Read about Padma Award 2014 Complete List of Winners details here: 

Post a Comment