National Film Awards 2014: Complete List of Winners

61st National Film Award Winners List: Suraj Venjaramoodu wins Best Actor Award for 'Perariyathavar'.

The 61st National Film Award winners list has been announced by the Directorate of Film Festivals today [16/04/2014]. National Film Award is the most prestigious film award in India.

National Film Awards 2014: Complete List of Winners

Here is the Complete List of Winners:

    Suraj Venjaramoodu wins Best Actor Award for Perariyathavar
  • Best Film: Jolly LLB (Hindi)
  • Best Actor: Suraj Venjaramoodu (Perariyathavar, Malyalam) & Raj Kumar (Shahid, Hindi)
  • Best Actress: Geetanjali Thapa (Liar’s Dice, Hindi)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Saurabh Shukla, 'Jolly LLB'
  • Best Supporting Actor (Female): Aida Elkashef, Ship of Theseus and Amruta Subash, Astu
  • Best Direction: Hansal Mehta for Shahid (Hindi)
  • Direction (Non Feature): Chidiya Udh
  • Special Effects: Jal
  • Short Fiction (Non Feature): Mandrake! Mandrake! (Hindi)
  • Non Feature Film on Social Issues: Gulabi Gang (Hindi, Bundelkhandi)
  • Environmental Film including Agriculture: Foresting Life (Hindi, Assamese)
  • Best Non Feature Film: Rangbhoomi (Hindi)
  • Best Book on Cinema: Cinema ka Cinema (Telgu) by Nandagopal
  • Sound Design: Bishwadeep Chatterjee, Madras Cafe
  • Best Choreography: Ganesh Aacharya, Havan Karenge (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
  • Special Jury Award: Yellow (Marathi) & Miss Lovely (Hindi)
  • Best Children’s Film: Kaphal (Hindi)
  • Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Perariyathavar (Malyalam)
  • Best Film on Social Issues: Tuhya Dharma Koncha (Marathi)
  • Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration: Thalaimuraigal (Tamil)
  • Best Popular Film providing wholesome Entertainment: Bhaag Milkha Bhaag (Hindi)
  • Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Fandry (Marathi)
  • Best Feature Film: Ship of Theseus
  • Playback Singer: Bela Shinde Khura Khura
  • Best Child Actor: Somnath Awghade for 'Fandry’
  • Best Feature Film in Malayalam: North 24 Kaatham
  • Best Feature Film in Assamese: Ajeyo
  • Best Feature Film in Bengali: Bakita Byaktigoto
  • Best Feature Film in Hindi: Jolly LLB
  • Best Feature Film in Kannada: December 1
  • Best Feature Film in Konkani: Baga Beach
  • Best Feature Film in Marathi: Acha Divaz Mazha
  • Best Feature Film in Tamil: Tonga Vungal
  • Best Feature Film in Telugu: Naa Bangaru Talli
  • Best Feature Film in English: The Coffin Maker
  • Bengali film 'Jatishwar' bagged awards for:
  • Best Music: Jatishwar
  • Best Costume: Jatishwar
  • Best Makeup: Jatishwar
  • Best Male Playback Singer: Jatishwar
  • Best Director Award: Pranjal Dua for 'Chidiya Ud' (Hindi)
  • Best Film Critic award: Alka Sahani of The Indian Express.
  • Best Narration/Voice Over: Lipika Singh Darai, Kankee O Saapo (Odia)
  • Best Dialouge: Astu
  • Special Jury Award: Gauri Gadgil and Sanjana Rai for ‘Yellow’ (Marathi) and Miss Lovely

Post a Comment