ASSISTANT/ AUDITOR Examination 2013 Solved Questions

Kerala psc Assistant/ Auditor Examination 2013 Solved Questions

Examination Conducted On: 05-01-2013 Saturday
Category No: 436/2012, 437/2011

1. The Chief Minister of Uttarakhand is:
(A) Manohar parrikar
(B) Vijay Bahuguna
(C) B C Khanduri
(D) Arjun Munda
Ans. (B) Vijay Bahuguna

2.Who is the President of France ?
(A) Nicolas Sarkozy
(B) Jacques chirac
(C) Francois Hollande
(D) joachim Gauck
Ans. (C) Francois Hollande

3.The Booker Prize winner of 2012 is .
(A) Jeet Thayil
(B) Hilary Mantel
(C) Julian Barnes
(D) Mo Yan
Ans. (B) Hilary Mantel

4.ICC T20 World Cup winner of 2012 is .
(A) Sri Lanka
(B) Australia
(C) India
(D) West Indies
Ans. (D) West Indies

5. Who won the women’s 100 meter Gold in 2012 London Olympics :
(A) Shelly Ann Fraser Pryce
(B) Carmelita leter
(C) Christine Ohurungo
(D) Felix Sanchez
Ans. (A) Shelly Ann Fraser Pryce

6.The 59th National Film Award for Best Director was won by :
(A) Gurvindar Singh
(B) Salim Ahamed
(C) Suveeran
(D) Vetrimaaran
Ans. (A) Gurvindar Singh

7.God’s particle is the pseudonym of .
(A) Large Hadron Collider
(B) Quarks
(C) Leptorms
(D) Higgs Boson
Ans. (A) Large Hadron Collider

8.Which rocket was launched by ISRO during its 100th mission ?
(A) ASLV C21
(C) PSLV C21
Ans. (C) PSLV C21

9.The 2012 Nobel Peace Prize was awarded to .
(A) Liu Xiaobo
(B) European Union
(C) Barack Obama
(D) Inter governmental Panel on climate change
Ans. (B) European Union

10. The Minister for Cooperation in Kerala is :
(A) C.N. Balakrishnan
(B) K. Babu
(C) Adoor Prakash
(D) V.K. Ebrahim Kunju
Ans. (A) C.N. Balakrishnan

11.India is called a tropical country mainly on account of its :
(A) Latitudinal Extent
(B) Longitudinal Extent
(C) Areal Size
(D) Tropical Monsoon Climate
Ans. (A) Latitudinal Extent

12.The marshy and forested land in northern part of Uttar Pradesh is ?
(A) Khadar
(B) Bangar
(C) Terai
(D) Siwaliks
Ans. (C) Terai

13.Which river is called a river between the two mountains ?
(A) Narmada
(B) Ganga
(C) Godhavari
(D) Sutlej
Ans. (A) Narmada

14.Which state is called the agricultural epitome of India ?
(A) West Bengal
(B) Uttar Pradesh
(C) Tamil Nadu
(D) Madhya Pradesh
Ans. (B) Uttar Pradesh

15.Which region of India has a larger female population than the male population ?
(A) West Bengal
(B) Mizorarn
(C) Nagaland
(D) Puducherry
Ans. (D) Puducherry

16.Who was the first propounder of the doctrine of Passive Resistance?
(A) BG. Thilak
(B) Aurobindo Ghash
(C) GK. Gckhalae
(D) M.K. Gandhi
Ans. (B) Aurobindo Ghash

17.In which Five Year Plan University Grants Commission was Set up for promoting and strengthening higher education :
(A) First Five Year Plan
(B) Third Five Year Plan
(G) Fifth Five Year Plan
(D) Eleventh Five Year Plan
Ans. (A) First Five Year Plan

18.Who is known as the father of Renaissance of Western India ?
(A) BM. Malabari
(B) M.G. Ranade
(C) RG, Bhandarkar
(D) KT. Telang
Ans. (B) M.G. Ranade

19.The Longest river in Peninsular India :
(A) Godavari
(B) Krishna
(C) Kaveeri
(D) Mahanadi
Ans. (A) Godavari

20.The largest producer of rice in India is?
(A) Kerala
(B) Andhra Pradesh
(C) Tamil Nadu
(D) Gujarat
Ans. (B) Andhra Pradesh

21.The national animal of Kerala :
(A) Tiger
(B) Elephant
(C) Leopard
(D) Deer
Ans. (B) Elephant

22.The scuthern most river in Kerala ?
(A) Kallada
(B) Karamanayar
(C) Ithikkara
(D) Neyyar
Ans. (D) Neyyar

23.The largest National Park in Kerala ;
(A) Eravikulam
(B) Silent Valley
(C) Pambadum chola
(D) Mathikettan chola
Ans. (A) Eravikulam

24.The First dam in Kerala :
(A) Malampuzha
(B) Mullapperiyar
(C) Sabarigiri
(D) Peechi
Ans. (B) Mullapperiyar

25.The most populated district in Kerala as per 2001 census :
(A) Thiruvananthapuram
(B) Ernakulam
(C) Malappuram
(D) Tlurissur
Ans. (C) Malappuram

26.Chattampi Swamikal was born in the year :
(A) 1851
(B) 1853
(C) 1854
(D) 1856
Ans. (B) 1853

27.The Savama Jatha, to support the Vaikom Satyagraha was organised by :
(A) Mannath Padmanabhan
(B) TK. Madhavan
(C) K. Kelappan
(D) Dr. Palpu
Ans. (A) Mannath Padmanabhan

28.’Vivekodayam’ magazine was published by :
(A) Ramakrishna Pillai
(B) Pandit Karuppan
(C) V.T. Bhattathirippad
(D) Kumaranasan
Ans. (D) Kumaranasan

29.’Atma Vidhya Sangam’ was founded by ;
(A) Ayyan Kali
(B) Thycaud Ayya
(C) Vagbhatananda
(D) Sahodaran Ayyappan
Ans. (C) Vagbhatananda

30.ln Travancore, The Temple Entry Proclamation was made in :
(A) 1931
(B) 1936
(C) 1938
(D) 1940
Ans. (B) 1936

31.The constitution describes India as a .
(A) Federal State
(B) Quasi - Federal State
(C) Unitary State
(D) Union of States
Ans. (D) Union of States

32.The authority/ body competent to determine the conditions of citizenship in India ;
(A) The President
(B) The Parliament
(C) The Union Cabinet
(D) The Supreme Court
Ans. (B) The Parliament

33.From which Constitution India borrowed the idea of Directive Principles of State Policy?
(A) Constitution of the U.K.
(B) Constitution of the U.S.A.
(C) Constitution of Ireland
(D) Constitution of Canada
Ans. (C) Constitution of Ireland

34.Who was the Chairman of the Constituent Assembly of India ?
(A) Dr, BR. Ambedkar
(B) Dr. B.N. Rao
(C) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(D) Jawaharlal Nehru
Ans. (C) Dr. Rajendra Prasad

35.Power of the judiciary to declare a law invalid on constitutional ground is called :
(A) Judicial Activism
(B) Iudicial Review
(C) ]udicial Supremacy
(D) Iudicizil Absolutism
Ans. (A) Judicial Activism

36.Status of Union Public Service Commission is .
(A) Legal
(B) Administrative
(C) Advisory
(D) Constitutional
Ans. (D) Constitutional

37. Chairman of the National Human Rights Commission is appointed by:
(A) The President
(B) The Prime Minister
(C) The Chief justice of India
(D) The Speaker of Loksabha
Ans. (A) The President

38.Money Bill of the Union Government is first introduced in ;
(A) Rajyasabha
(B) Loksabha
(C) Either in Rajyasabha or Loksabha
(D) In the joint sitting of Rajyasabha and Loksabha
Ans. (B) Loksabha

39.Which Amendment Act incorporated the Right to Education into the list of Fundamental Rights in India ?
(A) 67th Amendment Act, 1990
(B) 68th Amendment Act, 1991
(C) 76th Amendment Act, 1994
(D) 86th Amendment Act, 2002
Ans. (D) 86th Amendment Act, 2002

40.First Chairperson of the National Ccminissicn for Women :
(A) Jayanti Patnaik
(B) Dr. V. Mohini Giri
(C) Dr. Poornima Advani
(D) Mamta Sharma
Ans. (A) Jayanti Patnaik

Download Full Solved Questions of Kerala psc ASSISTANT/ AUDITOR Examination 2013 in pdf file

Post a Comment