Co Operative Bank Exam

Co- Operative Bank Exam Model Questions

1. Name the Co-operative institution which bagged ‘Coffey International Award 2011’ for providing unique mobile service empowering the farmers through timely information delivery:
(a) IFFCO Kissan Sanchar Ltd
(b) Krishak Bharati Cooperative Limited (KRIBHCO)
(d) None of these
Ans. IFFCO Kissan Sanchar Ltd

2. Who is considered to be the father of Co- operative movement in India?
(a) Robert Owen
(b) Frederic Nicholson
(c) Edward Law
(d) Dupernix
Ans. Frederic Nicholson

3. The Planning and co- ordination function of Co- operative education is conducted by:
(a) NCCF
(b) NCCT
(c) NCUI
(d) None of these

4. One Hundred and Eleventh Constitution Amendment Bill is notable because:
(a) Which made right to property
(b) Which made right to freedom of religion
(c) Which made right to form cooperative societies as a fundamental right
(d) None of these
Ans. Which made right to form cooperative societies as a fundamental right

5. National Agricultural Cooperative Marketing Federation of India Ltd (NAFED), a farmer’s co-operative was established in:
(a) 1990
(b) 1960
(c) 1979
(d) 1958
Ans. 1958

6. The first diary co-operative society formed was:
(a) Kaira
(b) Anand
(c) Gujarat
(d) Katra
Ans. Katra

7. The book “Co- operative Movement in India” written by:
(a) C.R Fay
(b) E.M Hough
(c) G.D.H Cole
(d) S.S Puri
Ans. E.M Hough

8. Which Committee recommended the formation of State Bank of India?
(a) National Commission of Agriculture
(b) All India Rural Credit Survey Committee
(c) Gorwala Committee
(d) Maclagan Committee
Ans. All India Rural Credit Survey Committee

9. NCCF stands for:
(a) National Co operative Consumer Federation
(b) National Consumer Co operative Forum
(c) National Co operative Federation
(d) None of these
Ans. National Co operative Consumer Federation

10. The largest milk producing nation in 2010-11 was:
(a) India
(b) Japan
(c) Denmark
(d) Ireland
Ans. India

11. The direct agriculture loan from the governement is called:
(a) Mortage
(b) Taccavi
(c) Non credit
(d) None of these
Ans. Taccavi

12. The new generation Co operative bank which has won the “Frontiers in Co operative banking Award, 2011” for best technological innovations including Advanced Data Centre, IBM Server Technology, Mobile Banking etc.
(a) Hindustan Co operative Bank Ltd (HCBL)
(b) Kerala State Co operative Bank (KSCB)
(c) Saraswat Co operative Bank (SCB)
(d) None of these
Ans. Hindustan Co operative Bank Ltd (HCBL)

13. AMUL stands for:
(a) Anand Milk Marketing Union Ltd
(b) Anand Milk Union Ltd
(c) Amul Milk Market Society
(d) None of these
Ans. Anand Milk Union Ltd

14. The National Agricultural Credit Stabilisation Fund has to be constituted by:
(a) RBI
(b) SBI
(d) None of these
Ans. RBI

15. Name of the first Co operative Housing Society established at Mumbai in 1905:
(a) Hindustan Co operative Housing Society
(b) Maharashtra Housing Co operative Society
(c) Saraswat Housing Co operative Society
(d) None of these
Ans. Saraswat Housing Co operative Society

16. The training institute sponsored by NABARD is:
(a) NCCT
(c) BIRD
(d) None of these

17. Headquarters of Indian Farmers Fertilizer Co operative (IFFCO) is at:
(a) Kalol
(b) Kandla
(c) Gujarat
(d) New Delhi
Ans. New Delhi

18. HUDCO associated with:
(a) Horticulture
(b) Housing
(c) Textiles
(d) None of these
Ans. Housing

19. Who was the first president of National Diary Development Board (NDDB)?
(a) Varghese Kurien
(b) Amrutha Patel
(c) M.S Swaminathan
(d) None of these
Ans. Varghese Kurien

20. The National Level institution for co operative marketing is:
(a) NCCT
(b) NCUI
(c) NCCF

21. Central Minister for Agriculture and Co operation at present is:
(a) A.K Antony
(b) Sharad Pawar
(c) Pranab Mukherjee
(d) None of these
Ans. Sharad Pawar

22. CRAFICARD was headed by:
(a) Gorwala
(b) Mclagan
(c) B. Sivaraman
(d) None of these
Ans. B. Sivaraman

Post a Comment