Freedom Struggle

India's Freedom Struggle through Movements

Events - Year - Characteristics

Swadeshi Movement - 1905 - Boycott of foreign clothes

Home Rule Movement- 1916 - Headed by Annie Besant

Khilafat Movement- 1919 - Headed by Muhammed Ali and Shoukath Ali

Non- Co-operation Movement- 1920 - Took a decision in Calcutta Congress meeting.

Civil Disobedience Movement- 1930 - Gandhiji led a Civil Disobedience Movement based on Ahimsa.

Quit India Movement- 1942 - Indians raised the slogan ‘Quit India’ against the British.

Post a Comment